India vs South Africa: AB de Villiers ruled out for first 3 ODIs and India announced its ODI squad 

AB de Villiers, has been ruled out of the first three One-Day Internationals (ODI) against India due to a finger injury.

De Villiers sustained the injury to his right index finger during the third Test match against India and will require up to two weeks to make a full recovery.

BCCI announced India’s 17-member ODI squad for South Africa tour.

The first match of the series takes place at Sahara Stadium Kingsmead on Thursday.

South Africa ODI squad:
 Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy , Imran Tahir, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Lungisani Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Khayelihle Zondo

India ODI Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.