India vs Bangladesh Test Match: Day 4 Summary

India's captain Virat Kohli, second right, and teammates appeal successfully for the wicket of Bangladesh's Tamim Iqbal during the fourth day of the cricket test match in Hyderabad, India, Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017. (AP Photo/Aijaz Rahi)

Day 4
India need 7 wickets to win the test against Bangladesh in Hyderabad

Bangladesh collapsed in the morning session of day 4 after last day good performance. They started their day on 322/6 and could able to add only 66 runs as they finished their 1st innings on 388. It all started from 1st over on day 4 where Bhuvaneshwar took a wicket of mehadi with a beautiful in swing delivery sending leg stump for walk. Mushfiqur Rahman scored his 5th century and helped Bangladesh to reach at respectable score. On the other side Ashwin became the fastest to pick 250 wickets in test matches.

There was a chance to give follow on to Bangladesh but Indian captain didn’t choose to give follow on to Bangladesh as bowlers need some rest after bowling for more than 100 overs in 1st innings. In 2nd innings, Indian team came to bat and scored quick runs to lead by more runs to give target to Bangladesh. Murali Vijay and K L Rahul got out in trying to score some quick runs, after that Pujara and Kohli was remarkable and played gorgeous shots all over the ground with good run rate. Pujara scored his second half century in this match and Kohli scored a quick 38. Ravindra Jadeja and Rahane showed good hands too and at last India declared their 2nd innings on 129/4 and gave target of 459 to Bangladesh.

Bangladesh lost 3 wickets in answer to the 459 target and at the time of stumps Sakib and Mahamudullah were on the crease. Day 5 will be very hard for Bangladesh batsmen as they have to survive 90 overs to draw this test match and Indian team need only 7 wickets to win.

India 1st innings
Virat Kohli 204

Bangladesh 1st innings
388 all out
Mushfiqur Rahman 127

India 2nd innings
129/4 declared
Cheteshwar Pujara 54*

Bangladesh 2nd innings
Sakib al Hasan 22*

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.