Ind vs Aus T20 Squad announced : Ashish Nehra , Shikhar Dhawan return and Rahane left out

The BCCI on Sunday announced the 15-man squad for the 3 T20Is against Australia.  Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik and Ashish Nehra were included in the squad, while in-form Ajinkya Rahane missed out. 

Veteran pacer Ashish Nehra has been recalled in the 15-member Indian squad for the three-match T20I series against Australia, beginning October 7 in Ranchi.

Ashish Nehra, 38, last played for India against England at home in February, featuring in all three T20 Internationals.

The matches will be played in Ranchi (Oct 7), Guwahati (Oct 10) and Hyderabad (Oct 13).

Squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.