ICC Champions Trophy : Ravindra Jadeja become India’s leading wicket-taker

Ravindra Jadeja overtakes Zaheer Khan to become India’s leading wicket-taker in Champions Trophy.

In four matches, Ravindra Jadeja has picked four wickets. He took a couple of wickets against Pakistan but went wicket-less against Sri Lanka. Later, against South Africa and Bangladesh, Jadeja picked a wicket in each game.

Zaheer Khan has  picked 15 wickets in 9 matches . Behind Zaheer is off-spinner Harbhajan Singh with 14 wickets in 13 games .Sachin Tendulkar is next on the list with 14 wickets apiece while Ishant Sharma and Bhuneshwar Kumar have taken 13 and 12 wickets respectively.

Player                     Matches               Wickets

Ravindra Jadeja             9                           16

Zaheer Khan                   9                           15

Harbhajan Singh            13                         14

Sachin Tendulkar           16                         14

Ishant Sharma                7                           13

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.