Champions Trophy 2017: Team India Arrive in London

Defending champions team India have touched down in London ahead of their Champions Trophy campaign, which is scheduled to start from June 1.

The team, which will play its first match against arch-rivals Pakistan at Edgbaston on June 4, left from Mumbai after watching Sachin Tendulkar’s biopic, ‘Sachin: A Billion Dreams’, at a theatre in Versova on Wednesday.

Team India will also be playing two warm-up matches against New Zealand (May 28) and Bangladesh (May 30) to acclimatise themselves with the conditions in England.

The official account of BCCI posted a picture on social media in which the players sat a in bus after deboarding the flight .

Team India Squad:

Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami


June 4: India v Pakistan, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)

June 8: India v Sri Lanka, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)

June 11: India v South Africa, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.